REVIEW: Ripples by Aleatha Romig

Posted November 13th, 2017 by in Blog, Contemporary Romance, Review / 6 comments

Ripples by Aleatha Romig: Natalie is the pampered, sheltered, and somewhat spoiled youngest daughter of Tony and Claire Rawlings. She’s not sure what she wants to do with her life, but she knows it’s not following in her dad or sibling’s footsteps in business. She hates to disappoint her parents and she’s not looking forward to delivering bad news over the Christmas holiday season.

Dexter is an alpha male. He’s rich, powerful, and a planner. He’s also a Dom who wants Natalie. He takes his chance and makes his move when Natalie most needs an escape from her life. Their fateful meeting sets Natalie on edge, but also sets a different course for her life that she didn’t see coming.

“I don’t feel safe.”
“Safety is simply a matter of trust. No one is ever really safe. There is always someone else with more power. Besides, postponing wouldn’t do. My plans have been in place for too long.”

Natalie naturally struggles with her new reality. She has to come to terms with Dexter holding all the cards, while at the same time having a new understanding of herself. While Dexter is handsome, he can be cold, cruel, and intimidating, but also charming and generous. Dexter tests her and introduces her to new things she never knew she just might need.

“Sometimes we keep secrets hidden to protect, but it seems that it doesn’t always protect; it leaves the door open, an invitation to those who lie in wait.”

Ripples is dark and erotic as you’re taken on a journey as the past repeats itself in the next generation. Aleatha Romig fully brings the reader into Natalie’s world and experiences all of her emotions. Ms. Romig provided a unique look into the world of the Rawlings family. Ripples can be read as a standalone or as a part of the Consequences series. Fans of Pepper Winters and Skye Warren will enjoy Ripples.

 

Book Info:

Publication: Published October 31st 2017 | Romig Works LLC |

Ripples: A Consequences Stand-alone Novel

You don’t have to read the Consequences series to enjoy this stand-alone novel, but if you know Tony Rawlings, you know that disappointing him isn’t an option. Imagine being his youngest daughter…imagine telling him the unimaginable…

“Those who don’t know history are doomed to repeat it.”

Sometimes ideas find you, and dreams begin as nightmares. Sometimes the truth that has been kept hidden is the key to opening a door you never knew existed.

“You might not know me. I’m the baby of the Rawlings family, the princess, the daughter who came along later. I’m not like my older siblings, successful at everything they touch. My mother and father have provided me with every luxury as well as their unyielding love and support, but I’m not spoiled. I’m also not content. By example, my parents have shown me how love should be. I don’t know their past, and that doesn’t matter. I know what I’ve seen—two people devoted to one another.

I don’t believe that I’ll ever find that kind of love, the kind that forgives and accepts all. And as my life falls to pieces and I travel to visit my family to face their disappointment, I’m not even looking for it.

I’m looking for an escape…from my life as a Rawlings…from the pressure to achieve and not let others down. I dream of the time I can live for my own desires without the expectations that come with my name.

I don’t find what I’m seeking…it finds me. Or should I say…he finds me.

This time is different. I have a family who will search for me and find the answers. Little do we know—any of us—that my father set my journey into motion long before I was born.”

“Just as ripples spread out when a single pebble is dropped into water, the actions of individuals can have far-reaching effects.” ~Dalai Lama

Ripples (Unabridged Version) is Natalie’s story, the youngest of Tony and Claire’s children—their baby. This story first appeared in shorter form in Glamour: Contemporary Fairytale Retellings. Due to the length restriction of each novella in that anthology, many scenes in Ripples were shortened or omitted for that anthology. This unabridged edition is the entire story—double in length and—a full-length novel.

Please enjoy this Consequences novel along with special appearances from your favorite Consequences characters.

 

add-goodreads

6 Responses to “REVIEW: Ripples by Aleatha Romig”

Please leave a comment