Posts in Review:

Home
18th Nov / 0 Comments

REVIEW: Love in Catalina Cove by Brenda Jackson

Love in Catalina Cove by Brenda Jackson:  I’m going to love this new series! When Vashti falls pregnant at sixteen, the town of Catalina Cove shunned her, not only because she was an unwed mother, but because she refused to name the father. Under her parents’ insistence, she agreed to stay […]

Home
17th Nov / 4 Comments

REVIEW: Cinderella and the Geek by Christina Phillips

In Cinderella and the Geek (British Bad Boys) by Christina Phillips, With only a few more weeks until she heads off to college, Alice is winding things down at work. But what remains ramped up is her attraction to her boss, Harry. Super sexy, incredibly smart and a seriously good […]

Home
16th Nov / 3 Comments

REVIEW: Secrets by Aleatha Romig

Secrets by Aleatha Romig: Kennedy was forced to walk away from her past and start over as a teen. She’s since found a best friend and the only family she knows at this point. She’s smart, loyal, creative, and lonely. She has yet to find a man who is a truly […]

Home
16th Nov / 4 Comments

REVIEW: Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses by Jenny Hale

In Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses by Jenny Hale, single mother and nurse Abbey Fuller has dreams of becoming an interior decorator. One of her patients talks her wealthy grandson, Nick Sinclair, into hiring Abbey to decorate his mansion. Nick is a workaholic, and his house doesn’t even look lived […]

Home
16th Nov / 3 Comments

REVIEW: The Virgin’s Sicilian Protector by Chantelle Shaw

In The Virgin’s Sicilian Protector by Chantelle Shaw, If the paparazzi or her father knew the real Arianna Fitzgerald behind the public persona, she would be treated like anything other than a spoiled heiress. Unfortunately, though, that’s exactly how everyone sees her–and how she acts when her father hires bodyguard […]

Home
15th Nov / 2 Comments

REVIEW: A True Cowboy Christmas by Caitlin Crews

A True Cowboy Christmas by Caitlin Crews is a sweet start to her new Cold River Ranch series, with a modern day marriage of convenience romance set during the fall and winter holidays in rural Colorado. When Gray Everett’s miserable, alcoholic father died, he left the Cold River Ranch to […]

Home
15th Nov / 3 Comments

REVIEW: Snowfall on Lighthouse Lane by JoAnn Ross

In Snowfall on Lighthouse Lane by JoAnn Ross, Emmy nominated makeup artist Jolene Harper finds herself back in Honeymoon Harbor, dealing with the me too movement as well as her mother’s cancer scare. The last person she wants to deal with is her first love who left her behind, Aiden […]

Home
15th Nov / 3 Comments

REVIEW: CEO’s Marriage Miracle by Sophie Pembroke

CEO’s Marriage Miracle (The Cattaneos’ Christmas Miracles #3) by Sophie Pembroke: “I am doing this for Frankie’s sake. He should get to spend time with his father. He will enjoy this Christmas holiday. Me, not so much.” These are the thoughts in the mind of Maria Cattaneo as she is about […]

Home
14th Nov / 3 Comments

REVIEW: Cowboy Christmas Jubilee by Dylann Crush

Cowboy Christmas Jubilee (Holiday, Texas #2) by Dylann Crush: This guy is nothing but trouble. It’s time to hit the road again.” Such were Jinx Jacob’s thoughts as she prepared to hop on her vintage yellow 1953 Indian Chief Roadmaster motorcycle on her way out of North Holloywood and away […]

Home
14th Nov / 2 Comments

REVIEW: Wedding at Mistletoe Chalet by Dani Collins

In Wedding at Mistletoe Chalet by Dani Collins, Kristen Benz doesn’t want to be alone for Christmas, so she decides to take a job at Mistletoe Chalet, even if it’s just temporary. However, when her high school sweetheart, Finn Garrett, arrives at Mistletoe Chalet, she never imagined they’d get a […]

View More

Posts in Features:

Home
31st Aug / 21 Comments

End of Summer Harlequin #Giveaway!

Today, HJ is pleased to share with you Amy Mason Doan’s new release: The Summer List     In the tradition of Judy Blume’s Summer Sisters, The Summer List is a tender yet tantalizing novel about two friends, the summer night they fell apart, and the scavenger hunt that reunites them […]

Home
21st Jul / 12 Comments

ionRomance: Paranormal Romances Edition

ionRomance:    Paranormal Romances: Which are your favorites? This post is a roll-call for all paranormal romance fans out there. I remember when I first started venturing into romancelandia and at the time, paranormal romances were the shining stars. Sherrilyn Kenyon, J.R. Ward, Kresley Cole, and Gena Showalter were names […]

View More

Posts in Spotlight:

Home
16th Nov / 53 Comments

Spotlight & Giveaway: Meant for You by Layla Hagen

Today it is my pleasure to Welcome author Layla Hagen to HJ! Hi Layla and welcome to HJ! We’re so excited to chat with you about your new release, Meant for You!   Please summarize the book for the readers here: Detective Will Connor’s life revolves around his badge. But […]

Home
15th Nov / 42 Comments

Spotlight & Giveaway: The Bastard by Lisa Renee Jones

Today it is my pleasure to Welcome author Lisa Renee Jones to HJ! Hi Lisa and welcome to HJ! We’re so excited to chat with you about your new release, The Bastard!   Thank you so much for having me!   Please summarize the book for the readers here: The […]

Home
13th Nov / 18 Comments

Spotlight & Giveaway: Chasing Shadows by Catherine Bybee

Today it is my pleasure to Welcome author Catherine Bybee to HJ! Hi Catherine and welcome to HJ! We’re so excited to chat with you about your new release, Chasing Shadows!   Please summarize the book for the readers here: Avery Grant used to be the life of the party, […]

View More

Posts in Giveaway:

Home
31st Aug / 21 Comments

End of Summer Harlequin #Giveaway!

Today, HJ is pleased to share with you Amy Mason Doan’s new release: The Summer List     In the tradition of Judy Blume’s Summer Sisters, The Summer List is a tender yet tantalizing novel about two friends, the summer night they fell apart, and the scavenger hunt that reunites them […]

View More