Spotlight & Giveaway: A Duke Too Far by Jane Ashford

Posted April 23rd, 2020 by in Blog, Spotlight / 43 comments

Today it is my pleasure to Welcome author Jane Ashford to HJ!
Spotlight&Giveaway

Hi Jane and welcome to HJ! We’re so excited to chat with you about your new release, A Duke Too Far!

 

Please summarize the book for the readers here:

A Duke Too Far is the story of a penniless duke and a lively young lady who are both grieving the death of the duke’s young sister. Miss Ada Grandison is plagued by haunting memories, and she’s sure the duke can help her find answers to the questions her friend Delia left behind. She recruits three friends and a chaperone and descends on the Duke’s crumbling castle to work on deciphering a mysterious note that Delia claimed would change everything for her family. Peter can’t quite bring himself to believe the tales of treasure he’s heard all his life. As he sees it, there’s no chance of a future with Ada, though he adores her. He won’t subject his wife to penury. With the help of Ada’s friends and a visiting earl, legends begin to unravel.
 

Please share your favorite quote from the book:

“Sleepwalking was such an odd thing. Almost a kind of magic. As if strange powers wafted one from place to place. And then one woke and found the fairy-tale prince and kissed him and all difficulties disappeared. Ada sighed. She hadn’t quite managed that last part yet.”

 

Please share a few Fun facts about this book…

  • A is for Ada, a heroine who will never give up.
  • D is for a dukedom in ruins, and a young duke who cannot afford a wife.
  • T is for treasure hunt, which could make all the difference.
  • F is for the future. Can there be one for them?

 

What do you want people to take away from reading this book?

I hope they have fun!

 

Thanks for blogging at HJ!

 

Giveaway: A paperback copy of A Duke Too Far by Jane Ashford

 

To enter Giveaway: Please complete the Rafflecopter form and Post a comment to this Q: Do you have a group of friends who would pull out all the stops for you?

 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

 
 

Book Info:

For fans of Mary Balogh and Lisa Klepyas comes a poignant Regency romance full of secrets to reveal and a love to fight for from bestselling author Jane Ashford

Peter Rathbone, Duke of Compton, is mourning the loss of his sister Delia, but the work of keeping his family’s deteriorating estate afloat is never done. When Miss Ada Grandison, a close friend of his sister, arrives with a mysterious letter that she claims holds the secret to saving the family home, Peter is skeptical to say the least…his life is about to get even more complicated.

Ada is eager to do whatever she can to help the Rathbones. She brings clues that Delia claimed would change everything for the family and that lead Ada and Peter on a hunt to unravel the past. But they’ll have to face their painful memories—and their true feelings for each other—to discover the truth.

Book Links: Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo | Google |
 
 

Meet the Author:

Jane Ashford discovered Georgette Heyer in junior high school and was captivated by the glittering world and witty language of Regency England. That delight was part of what led her to study English literature and travel widely. She’s written historical and contemporary romances, and her books have been published all over Europe as well as in the United States. Jane has been nominated for a Career Achievement Award by RT Book Reviews. Find her on the web at www.janeashford.com and on Facebook. If you’d like to receive her monthly newsletter, you can sign up at either of those sites.

Author Website: www.janeashford.com
 
 
 

43 Responses to “Spotlight & Giveaway: A Duke Too Far by Jane Ashford”

  1. Barbara Bates

    My Husband, Children and Grandchildren are always there for me. Family is Everything!

  2. Lynne Brigman

    Yes, I do . There are 4 women that I know will get into all kinds of trouble right along with me.

  3. Patricia B.

    Not really. Sadly. There was never anyone my age when I grew up and in college I was younger than my classmates. As a military wife, we moved frequently. Now we retired to an area where we are outsiders. There have been friends at each stage, but not the deep friendships like these. I am very happy for our daughters because they both have just those types of friends and have stepped in multiple times to help or just enjoy their company.

Please leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.